PERCY MAIN PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY INFORMATION FOR 2020/21

Governing body membership

Name	Category of Governor	Appointing body	Start date	End date
David Bavaird	Co-opted	Governing body	14/09/17	13/09/21
Leanne Nicholson	Co-opted	Governing body	12/02/19	11/02/23
Lee James Cleminson	Co-opted	Governing body	12/12/19	11/12/23
Joanne Walker-Maxey	Co-opted	Governing body	12/12/19	11/12/23
Kathryn Thompson	Acting Headteacher			
David Wall	Local Authority	Governing body	13/05/19	12/05/23
Hannah Nelson	Parent	Elected by parents	10/10/17	09/10/21
Leanne O'Donnell	Parent	Elected by parents	03/02/20	02/02/24
Caroline Walls	Staff	Elected by staff	01/05/18	30/04/22

Associate member

Name	Term of office	Has voting rights on the following Committee(s)	Start date	End date
Beth Brown	4 years	Finance and General Purposes	16/10/18	16/10/22

Committees' membership

Finance and General Purposes Committee	Performance Management
Headteacher	David W Bavaird
Beth Brown	David Wall
David Bavaird	
Plus 1 other governor	
All other Governors welcome to attend meetings	
Curriculum and Standards Committee	
Headteacher David Bavaird Beth Brown Plus 1 other governor Plus 1 other member of staff (non-governor) All other Governors welcome to attend meetings	

Governors' Attendance Record

Governor	Category	GB meetings	Finance and General Purposes	Standards and Curriculum
Katherine Thompson	Acting Headteacher	6/6	5/5	3/3
David W Bavaird	Co-opted	7/7	5/5	3/3
Leanne Nicholson	Co-opted	5/7		
Joanne Walker/Maxey	Co-opted	4/7	3/5	3/3
Lee Cleminson	Co-opted	5/7		
David Wall	Authority	6/7	1/5	1/3
Hannah Nelson	Parent	4/7		1/3
Leanne O'Donnell	Parent	5/7	2/5	2/3
Caroline Walls	Staff	6/7		3/3
Beth Brown	Associate	6/7	5/5	3/3

Governors' Register of Interests 2020/21

Governor	Relevant business/pecuniary interests	Governor/Trustee of other schools/academies	Relationships with school staff
David Wilson Bavaird	 Director of Engaging Pathways CiC Chair and Director of North Tyneside Business Forum Director of Children Northeast Trustee of VODA Trustee of The Net Trustee of Excel North 	 Chair of Governors at Norham High School from October 2014 Chair of Queen Alexandra Sixth Form College Governor at Woodlawn School 	None declared
Lee James Cleminson	Vicar of St John's VicarageTrustee of Phoenix Detached Youth Project	Governor at Collingwood Primary School	None declared
Joanne Walker-Maxey	Deputy Headteacher at Norham High School	 Co-opted Governor at Norham High School from Oct 2019 Management Committee member at Moorbridge PRU from Oct 2019 	None declared
Kathryn Thompson	None declared		Acting Headteacher
Caroline Walls	None declared		Member of teaching staff
Hannah Nelson	None declared		
Leanne Nicholson	None declared		
Leanne O'Donnell	None declared		
David Wall	None declared		

Associate member

Name	Relevant business/pecuniary interest	Governor/Trustee of other schools/academies	Relationships with school staff
Beth Brown	None declared	Parent Governor at Longbenton High School from July 2018	Member of support staff