PERCY MAIN PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY INFORMATION FOR 2022/23

Governing body membership

Name	Category of Governor	Appointing body	Start date	End date
David Mark Baldwin	Co-opted	Governing body	14/02/23	13/02/27
*David Wilson Bavaird	Co-opted	Governing body	12/10/21	11/10/25
Lee James Cleminson	Co-opted	Governing body	12/12/19	11/12/23
*Jennifer Haddock	Co-opted	Governing body	23/05/23	22/05/27
Kathryn Thompson	Headteacher			
Carla Hemmans	Parent	Elected by parents	05/10/21	04/10/25
Leanne Brooks	Parent	Elected by parents	10/10/21	09/10/25
*Leanne O'Donnell	Parent	Elected by parents	03/02/20	02/02/24
Caroline Walls	Staff	Elected by staff	06/05/22	05/05/26

^{*}L O'Donnell resigned on 09/01/23

Associate members

Name	Term of office	Has voting rights on the following Committee	Start date	End date
Beth Brown	4 years	Finance and General Purposes	13/12/22	12/12/26
Rebecca Godrey	4 years	Curriculum and Standards	13/12/22	12/12/26

^{*}J Haddock resigned on 23/06/23
*D Bavaird passed away on 15/08/23

Committees' membership

Finance and General Purposes Committee Headteacher David Bavaird David Baldwin Leanne Brookes Beth Brown	Performance Management David W Bavaird David Baldwin Lee Cleminson
Curriculum and Standards Committee Headteacher David Bavaird Leanne Brooks Carla Hemmans David Baldwin Caroline Walls Rebecca Godfrey	

Governors with specific responsibilities

Area	Governor	Staff member
H&S	David Baldwin	Beth Brown
Safeguarding	Lee Cleminson	Kathryn Thompson and Rebecca Godfrey
SEND	Carla Hemmans	Michele Mohun

Governors' Attendance Record

Governor	Category	GB meetings	Finance and General Purposes	Standards and Curriculum
Katherine Thompson	Headteacher	6/6	4/4	2/3
David Baldwin	Co-opted	4/4	2/3	1/2
David Baldwin				
	Co-opted	4/6	0/4	2/3
Lee Cleminson	Co-opted	3/6	2/4	
Jennifer Haddock	Co-opted	1/1		2.12
Carla Hemmans	Parent	5/6		3/3
Leanne Brooks	Parent	6/6	1/3	3/3
Leanne O'Donnell	Parent	1/2	1/1	
Caroline Walls	Staff	4/6		
		-		
Beth Brown	Associate	5/6	4/4	3/3
Rebecca Godfrey	Associate	4/5		1/3

Governors' Register of Interests

Governor	Relevant business/pecuniary interests	Governor/Trustee of other schools/academies	Relationships with school staff
David Mark Baldwin	 Education Consultant from 2020. Trustee and Director of the North Tyneside Academy Foundation from Sept 2012. Director of Schools North East from Oct 2016. Director of Careers and Enterprise Company. Trustee of North Tyneside Carers Centre. Trustee of Wallsend Action for Youth. Trustee of 4th Tynemouth Scouts. Trustee of Tynemouth District Scouts. 	 Chair of Governors, Carville Primary School from Nov 2021. Founding Governor, Grasmere Academy from 2012. 	None declared
David Wilson Bavaird	 Director of Engaging Pathways CiC Chair and Director of North Tyneside Business Forum Director of Children North East Director of TyneHealth Trustee of VODA Trustee of The Net Trustee of Excel North 	 Vice Chair of Governors at Norham High School Governor at Woodlawn School 	None declared
Lee James Cleminson	Vicar of St John's VicarageTrustee of Phoenix Detached Youth Project	Governor at Collingwood Primary School	None declared
Kathryn Thompson	Headteacher	None declared	None declared
Caroline Walls	Member of Teaching staff	None declared	None declared
Leanne Brooks	Treasurer for East Howdon Community Association	None declared	None declared
Carla Hemmans	None declared		
Leanne O'Donnell	None declared		<u> </u>
Jennifer Haddock	None declared		

Associate member

Name	Relevant business/pecuniary interest	Governor/Trustee of other schools/academies	Relationships with school staff
Beth Brown	School Business Manager	None declared	None declared
Rebecca Godfrey	Deputy Headteacher	None declared	None declared